Location of the Veil

 

Where should I put my veil?  That is a common question I am asked by my brides during their trial.  It used to be that veils were worn just during the ceremony, so they were commonly placed near the crown of the head over the updo.  I have had more and more brides that tell me they will be wearing their veil all day, and that no part of the veil will be covering their face.  For theses brides, I recommend moving the style up towards the crown a bit more, and attaching the veil right underneath their hair.  The key is to get it high enough, so the comb will not poke at the neck.

This is why I recommend bringing all accessories to the trial.  It is a great time to figure out where to place things and see how it works!

I have posted pictures of one of my brides so you can see what I am talking about!

  

Leave a Reply

